The Day in Freeport
we arrived in freeport the next day, had to be in and out quickstyle. after being in guatemala and just winging it for most of the trip, the prospect of paying exorbitant amounts of cash for tourist traps was very unappealing to myself as well as the other roommates. so instead we woke up late, got food (HAH i love getting food at all hours of the day it's great) and just headed out to the beach where we basically did nothing. just... laid there. it was tough work, but someone had to do it and by golly we did =)
we went to dinner, where yet again our table was empty save for us. there was a comment by one of the waitresses about "you guys didn't bring any beautiful ladies to dine with you tonight?!" followed by a conciliatory "there were some girls who sat at your table but they had to go sit with their family so they left." oooook... it's alright tho, we were entertained by our waiter Aquino, an Indian guy with a Philippino name, who asked me "so, can you read the menu with eyes so small?!" good stuff...
after an utterly forgetable evening show (they tried tho, bless the hearts of the performers) we went to the karaoke bar, cuz well, what else are we gonna do on the stupid boat?! we hung out, cheered for ppl who tried really really hard... then the funniest thing happened. i went to the bathroom, and then out of the blue these 4 black guys asked me if i wanted to be the 5th Temptation!!! my response, was, naturally: "OF COURSE!!!" lol to which we proceeded to develop a dance routine to 'my girl' lol. they wanted to perform this complicated move where we do my girl and then go straight into 'get low".... so we get up there... and the dj puts on get low first! so we sing the chorus "to the windoooooooowwwwwwww, to the wall!!! till the sweat drips down our blah blah blah" and we get into the rap, and rap and rap and then all of a sudden i don't really hear the other black guys anymore and it's really just me rapping!!! they even shoved the mc in front of me, i'm like hell no, hahahaha. good stuff... i wish i had a picture... or at least a recording =) i shoulda went for p. diddy's making a band.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home