The Blurrrr...
lol the best part of this blog will be trying to figure out who's writing what as we have one posting acct lol... this will be GREAT!!! on to the blog!!!
after arriving in orlando and taking a 1hr bus ride w/ a nice (after a while) brazilian lady named linda (tony was ON THE MONEY about that one) we finally made our way on the boat, the CARNAVAL FESTIVAL... weeheee cruise hopping, a favored american pasttime. "24hr 'free' food and entertainment? sign me up!" my roommates somehow convinced me to pay extra for our own porch and a nice room. i was kinda hesitant at first ('it's going to cost us HOW MUCH?!') but it was aaaaall worth it when we were able to cut past the long boarding line cuz we were SKIPPERS... even in front of other skippers! man, i love bing an elite.
the room is nice, but we were tired. so the day ended up turning into eat, sleep, eat, sleep summore. what was somewhat disappointing when we sat down for dinner was that, our table was empty other than us!! it was a 6 person table and it just ended up beingn the three of us!!! wth?! it's probably a mom+dad+kid combo... but here's to hoping for better alternatives =) after food we watched some bad comedy and then made it out to the club. i have to admit, the night was a bit blurry... alcohol has a tendency to do that no?

2 Comments:
sounds like a most awesome trip. make sure to post when you get to texas :) happy trekking xcountry!
-terrie
sweet! glad you guys are having a blast. just make sure you guys don't do anything stupid...
Post a Comment
<< Home